Hot Wall: Sam Tsui

Sam Tsui

Sam Tsui is my favorite of the YouTube artists I’ve found. He has an amazing voice, and he does incredible harmonies with himself. Plus, he’s adorable.

One of my favorites of his videos is his cover of The Band Perry’s “If I Die Young.” His voice is gorgeous, the video itself is beautifully done, and the overall effect is just heart-wrenching.

On a completely different note, one of my other favorites is his cover of Sara Bareilles’ “King of Anything.” He’s just so cute! I know I’ve said that I want to sing like Blaine (well, Darren Criss as Blaine), and that’s still true, but it would also be awesome to sing like Sam Tsui, too. Plus, Sam Tsui isn’t a fictional character.

He and his friend Kurt Schneider have a hugely popular channel on YouTube. They both go to Yale (according to Wikipedia, Sam is supposed to graduate with a degree in classical Greek this year). And they’ve recently produced their own original song and music video, which is fantastic:

He sings with himself! I don’t know how he does it (I imagine it uses green screen?), but it’s amazing.

He plays piano.

He also stars in College Musical, a webseries that some of his friends created, which they are now making into a movie. He’s just really very talented. Go check out his videos. They’re awesome. All of them.

 

Kurt Schneider and Sam Tsui

7 responses to “Hot Wall: Sam Tsui

  1. Pingback: The Most Amazing Person I’ve Ever Met | Beyond Bryn Mawr

  2. I <3 the facial expressions his perc makes in the king of anything video.

    In other news, my a cappella group is performing king of anything this weekend, so this was good inspiration. I'll send it along to our list serve. : )

    • Really? That’s so cool! I love that song! You have to get someone to record, and then you can put it on facebook (or youtube, I suppose), and then I can see it! Good luck/have fun!

  3. I can totally agree with you. I love his facial expressions. Plus he’s academically talented as well, studying ancient Greek at Yale wow, just wow! This guy better get signed soon!

  4. Pingback: “Rolling In The Deep” — Adele, Sam Tsui, Lea Michele, and Jonathan Groff | Beyond Bryn Mawr

  5. Pingback: The Sing-Off: I’m Cheering for the YellowJackets | Beyond Bryn Mawr

Leave a Reply

