Daily Archives: 11:59 PM, September 21, 2011

Georgia Killed Him

Troy Davis died tonight at 11:08 PM ET. The state of Georgia killed him. After four hours of deliberation, the Supreme Court decided to deny a last-minute stay of execution, and so Georgia went throught with it.

Before Troy Davis died, he had the following to say:

I’d like to address the MacPhail family. Let you know, despite the situation you are in, I’m not the one who personally killed your son, your father, your brother. I am innocent. The incident that happened that night is not my fault. I did not have a gun. All I can ask . . . is that you look deeper into this case so that you really can finally see the truth. I ask my family and friends to continue to fight this fight. For those about to take my life, God have mercy on your souls. And may God bless your souls.