2012 New Year’s Resolutions

I didn’t do so well with resolutions in 2011 — I made lots of them, and for many of them, it was rather hard to determine whether or not I actually fulfilled them. I’m hoping that by making this year’s resolutions more concrete, less abstract, and fewer in number, I’ll do better this year.

My resolutions for 2012 are, in no particular order:

1. Get that tattoo (the one I’ve been planning for ages).

2. Start training for the San Diego Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure (2012? 2013? Not sure yet).

3. Move back to Chicago

4. Go to Bryn Mawr for May Day

5. Pay off top surgery

Last year, my resolutions focused far more on growing intellectually and as a person. I had such high hopes for myself. This year, I’m not feeling quite as ambitious, perhaps partly because I didn’t do so well with last year’s resolutions (I forgot about them fairly quickly, to be honest). If I’m looking for more of a challenge, I’ll look to last year’s resolutions.

One response to “2012 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Ah, resolutions. It’s comforting to realize that, in the end, we’re all struggling in the dark to figure out truth and beauty and purpose, but that each new year we’ve grown a little closer to our goals, even if we don’t realize it.

Leave a Reply

