Dean Spade Wrote a Book!

Dean Spade has a book coming out! I’m so excited! !!!!!

Okay, now that I’ve gotten that out of my system, I’ll continue in a more sedate manner. I was browsing through the critical theory section of South End Press (well, their website), when a book called Critical Trans Politics: Trans Politics and Law Reform in a Neoliberal Landscape caught my attention. And then I noticed that it was written by Dean Spade! I wondered how it could be that Dean Spade had written a book that, not only did I not own, but I had never heard of. Until I realized that it’s not yet released, and then everything made sense.

Amazon calls it Gender Is Compliance: Trans Politics and Law Reform in a Neoliberal Landscape, which intrigues me, as I’m very familiar with an older essay Dean Spade wrote called “Compliance is Gendered” (which I write about at more length in my Books section). Regardless what it’s called, South End Press and Amazon both agree that his book is due to be out March 1st of next year, so we all know what I’ll be doing that day. I am so excited!


One response to “Dean Spade Wrote a Book!

  1. Pingback: My Reading Lists: What I Want To Read | Beyond Bryn Mawr

Leave a Reply

