Hot Wall: Catherine Zeta-Jones

Catherine Zeta-Jones

I know I should probably say that it all started when I saw her in The Mask of Zorro, but honestly? It didn’t. I saw and loved The Mask of Zorro, but I didn’t know who the actress was. It wasn’t until Chicago that I became fascinated with Catherine Zeta-Jones (she also won an Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress for that role, as well as the equivalent BAFTA and SAG awards). There was just something about her voice, her stage presence, her look. And then, when I watched the extras on the DVD, I discovered that she actually started out doing musical theatre, and I decided she was amazing.

Catherine Zeta-Jones as Velma Kelly in Chicago

She was also Isabel Lahiri in Ocean’s Twelve, which I loved.

Brad Pitt and Catherine Zeta-Jones as Rusty Ryan and Isabel Lahiri in Ocean's Twelve

Part of the Ocean's Twelve Cast

Zeta-Jones not only appeared on Broadway (and let’s be honest, I’m a huge Broadway fan), she actually won the 2010 Tony for Best Performance by a Leading Actress in a Musical for her role in A Little Night Music.

 

One response to “Hot Wall: Catherine Zeta-Jones

  1. I fell in love with Catherine Z-J in the movie The Phantom (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0117331/). I was six and I couldn’t take my eyes off of her:D
    There is this great line in the movie where Catherine’s character tells the bad boss that she thinks that the Phantom is in love with the other female character, and he asks her why. Her response (priceless!) is, “Because he could have had me, instead he chose her. So it must be that he is in love with her,” since clearly she is so irresistible (no really).
    This is my rambling way of telling you YES!!! I love her! AAHH!

Leave a Reply

