MN Birthday Trip in Haiku, Two Poems Per Day

Thursday

Bailey’s from Southwest.

Chocolate pie for dessert.

Yay for my birthday!

 

My dad so spoils me:

Beef stew, bolognese, fresh bread.

I eat well at home.

 

Friday

Many interviews

Stressful, and I need money.

Please give me a job!

 

Cosmos for birthday!

Adore the tuna tartare.

Mini pear in drink.

 

Saturday

Despicable Me

“It’s so fluffy I could die!”

So not just for kids.

 

Big apartment search.

Uptown, Calhoun expensive.

Maybe Loring Park?

 

Sunday

Yum — Black Sheep pizza.

Dinner and cards at Chris’s

Wizard and Five Crowns

 

Love my family.

They use my preferred pronouns.

They call me “Ryan.”

 

Leave a Reply

