Stanford Fleet Street Singers’ “Prayer To The God Of Partial Credit”

A lot has happened today; hopefully, I’ll post about that tomorrow. Until then, I have one of the first videos I ever took with my very first digital camera, way back in 2007. My camera’s quality wasn’t very good; my hands weren’t very steady; I hadn’t quite figured out how to take the perfect a cappella video (I had it basically perfected by my senior year, though). However, the Stanford Fleet Street Singers are amazing (well worth watching an imperfect video), and “Prayer To The God Of Partial Credit” has been one of my favorite a cappella songs since I first saw it performed at Bryn Mawr, in March of 2007.

Take me up over that median, or my ass is grass.
My parents will yank me out of here to a place where I’ll be bored.
I don’t look good in red and black.
God, save me from Haverford.

I have nothing against Haverford College. I have friends from Haverford; I support the Bi-Co relationship. It’s an excellent college. I even have fond memories from Haverford. I did, however, love that Fleet Street customized their lyrics for us. Very clever on their part, and as you could tell, it was very well received.

One response to “Stanford Fleet Street Singers’ “Prayer To The God Of Partial Credit”

  1. I have a recording of them doing this song. The original lyrics are:

    My parents will yank me out of here while those weenies, they wait for me.
    I don’t look good in blue and gold.
    God, save me from Berkley.

Leave a Reply

