A Timeline of US Deficits (From Political Animal)

Steve Benen put together a timeline of events (mostly U.S. deficit-related) for Washington Monthly. I then discovered it on Facebook (where, to be honest, I get most of my news that doesn’t come from The Rachel Maddow Show). And now I will be posting a link to it here. Basically, the majority of congressional Republicans just don’t make any sense. 

The hypocrisy of it all (along with the fact that the position many congressional Republicans take regarding the deficit and what should be done about it doesn’t appear to be defensible by fact or logic . . . or, often, their own records) just doesn’t compute in my head. You really should check out the timeline, though. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

