I Want To See Glee: The 3D Concert Movie (and Darren Criss)!

I have such ridiculous fanboy crush on Darren Criss. It’s, well, ridiculous. I love him performing as Blaine; I love him performing as himself; I love watching videos of him being adorable (forgetting the lyrics to his own songs, rhapsodizing about apple juice, talking about how being pink would make people seem less mean). And I absolutely wish I could see Glee: The 3D Concert Movie. It’s basically everything good about Glee all at once.

I saw the Glee Live tour, and it was fantastic. Vocally, they were fabulous, and I loved their energy. I’m just a big fan of the cast of Glee, even though I’m not really a fan of the show (I’ll post about that another day). It’s something of a guilty pleasure, I suppose. I like to pretend that all of the adorable things the cast says about being family are true and just enjoy the music. And the pretty people — seriously, Darren Criss. And Chris Criss Colfer (Freudian slip, apparently) has become quite attractive all of a sudden; I’m not sure when that happened, but I realized that it’s definitely true when I saw him in person at the concert. Okay, I know that sounds shallow and potentially objectifying, but I swear I like them mostly for their talent and charisma and only secondarily because they’re gorgeous.

And I just realized during the writing of this post that I will, in fact, be able to see Glee: The 3D Concert Movie — I’d originally somehow thought that it was only showing on the 12th of August, and I’ll be going out of town on Friday. However, it will be in theatres for two weeks, which should give me plenty of time!

2 responses to “I Want To See Glee: The 3D Concert Movie (and Darren Criss)!

  1. I love Darren Criss too. Also, I love love love that little asian boy who dances along to all of the Warblers songs in his little jacket. Adorable!!

  2. My almost 13-year-old cousin’s bat mitzvah is labor day weekend and she has a lot of friends from camp who are coming from out of town. In one e-mail that was sent to out of town guests (which I got even though these are my Ann Arbor cousins…long story) they mentioned that an official bat mitzvah weekend event will be going to see this movie on sunday afternoon (I guess it’s in Michigan at a different time than Minnesota?) I sort of want to go and so does Matt, but it will be us and a hoard of pre-teen girls…such a dilemma…

Leave a Reply

