Pumphouse Creamery

Pumphouse Creamery is, without a doubt, one of my favorite ice cream places ever. They’re located at 48th and Chicago, and they have amazing ice cream flavors and favor local ingredients. Their “house made waffle cones are made with local and organically grown whole grains and seeds from Whole Grain Milling Company in Welcome, MN.” 

I was at Pumphouse Creamery with a few friends recently, and they have so many delicious flavors that we couldn’t decide which to get. Since many of their flavors are seasonal, and thus opportunity to sample said flavors is limited, we ended up just buying several pints of different flavors. It was a wise decision.

Apple and Cinnamon Swirled with Caramel & Sea Salt, Caramel and Praline Pecans

The Local Organic Strawberry is phenomenal. The first time I ever tried it, I was astounded that strawberry ice cream could taste that good.

Local Organic Strawberry ice cream

My favorite flavor, however, is the Sea Salt, Caramel & Pecan Pralines. I’m a big fan of the salty-sweet combination, and this ice cream is fantastic.

Sea Salt, Caramel and Praline Pecans ice cream

3 responses to “Pumphouse Creamery

  1. That looks absolutely AMAZING. Where is this? We have to go.

  2. I love it and the wild thing is now that I am older, I cannot eat ice cream. Oh how I love that photo! Yum!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

