My Daily Webcomics

There are three webcomics that I read every day (and one that isn’t a daily comic, but I enjoy it anyway): Questionable Content, Minimum Security, and Girls With Slingshots . . . and XKCD. Questionable Content is my favorite.

Questionable Content “is ostensibly about romance, indie rock, little robots, and the problems people have,” according to the website. It’s fun, it’s has an intriguing storyline, and occasionally it goes into ridiculous territory (but in a good way). After I first found it, I spent hours getting caught up. It’s the first webcomic (possibly the first comic in general) that I’ve gotten so attached to.

Minimum Security is “a daily comic strip in the form of a long-form narrative, about a group of friends trying to stop ecocidal maniacs from destroying the Earth.” I started reading it a while ago, and I continue reading it because I want to know what will happen.

Girls With Slingshots — there are ghost kitties and a talking Irish cactus. And, of course, a cast of interesting characters.

XKCD is “a webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math, and language.” I typically enjoy it, even though I don’t always understand it. Often, the rollover caption is the best part of the whole comic.

Leave a Reply

