Surgery Date Is Finally Here!

In just a few minutes, I will be heading off to get top surgery! Not exactly a sentence I can say everyday (by which I mean, only today for a few more minutes). After my constant “this many months left, this many weeks left” countdown posts, the last one is finally here. 

There’s not a whole lot to say; nothing much has changed since last night, other than the day. But, since I’m still trying to do The Daily Post’s PostADay2011 challenge, today needs a post. And since I doubt I’ll be up to posting later today, and I wouldn’t post about something other than top surgery today, here this is. Surgery in just over two hours!

Thank you so much to everyone who has been sending messages, texts, emails, and other forms of well-wishes and good energy my way. I appreciate it more than I can say, and I feel so loved and supported. Anassa kata!

2 responses to “Surgery Date Is Finally Here!

  1. Good luck with everything, hope it went/goes well!

  2. Pingback: 2011: A Year In Blog Posts | Beyond Bryn Mawr

Leave a Reply

