Barbra Streisand and “Evergreen” (Time: Live In Concert)

I adore Barbra Streisand, if you didn’t know. There are no words for what a gorgeous voice she has. I am a big fan. I also have several of her concerts on DVD, of which Timeless: Live in Concert may be my favorite. “Evergreen” is one of my favorite songs from that concert, and I just found a video of the song that I thought I’d share here. 

Barbra Streisand actually composed the music for “Evergreen,” which I thought was special. In fact, “Evergreen” won her an Academy Award and a Golden Globe for Best Original Song, as well as a Grammy Award for Song of the Year. I think she’s fascinating — the sheer number of awards she’s won, albums she’s made, and records she’s broken. She’s a living legend.

One response to “Barbra Streisand and “Evergreen” (Time: Live In Concert)

  1. My husband way before we met and way before she was famous heard her sing at a Greenwch Village small club. She was a mousy looking little girl with a fantastic voice. He has remained a fan–moi aussie. Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

